David Russell plays Amnesia Kiss
in a live stream concert presented by
Worcester Chamber Music Society: The Spotlight Concerts
thursday November 5, 2020
On-Demand: November 7-12

David Russell, cello
performs works by
Caroline Shaw - in manus tuas
David Sanford - Seventh Avenue Kaddish
Laurie San Martin - Vast Steppe
Tamar Diesendruck - Three Cryptic Variants
Roger Zahab - Amnesia Kiss
posted - 2020-10-25

Portrait Concert October 5, 2019 at 8 pm
Music on the Edge presents music of Roger Zahab

Sonata for Winter (1979)
Lilit Hartunian, violin and David Russell, cello
(Pittsburgh premiere)

not later (1999)
Lilit Hartunian, violin
David Russell, cello
Eric Moe, piano

the young person\'s guide to convergence (2015) (first performance)
Roger Zahab, violin & David Russell, cello

reaching after (2003)
David Russell, cello

Hegemony: Scenes (1983-86; revised version, 1995-2007)
libretto by Thomas Piechowski
Peg - Anna Elder
Glorianna - Kara Cornell
Sandra - Alexandra Johnson
Stanley - John Teresi
Alexander - Mitch FitzDaniel
Robert Frankenberry, piano and musical direction

Bellefield Hall Auditorium
University of Pittsburgh Oakland campus
posted - 2019-09-12

...some measures for living
performed by George Pope, flute and Eric Charnofsky, piano has been release on their disc Some Measures for Living on Crystal Records. Other composers featured on the disc include Nikola Ressanovic, Carl Riley, Ron Newman, Nancy Daley, Eric Charnofsky and Joseph Makholm.
posted - 2019-05-02

Roger Zahab: tapping points for snare drum
Roger\'s solo for snare drum has been published as part of The Noble Snare collection of compositions for unaccompanied snare drum, volume 4. Other composers include Eugene Novotney, Ralph Shapey, Christopher Burns, Gustavo Aguilar, Salvatore Martirano, John Welsh, Robert Ashley, William Ortiz and Pauline Oliveros.
Smith Publications, 54 Lent Road, Sharon, Vermont 05065
posted - 2014-04-11

entelechron: time + memory is now available
posted - 2012-05-17